Here I have found a vital information is missing in my Nokia handset. The date and time that I have had added a contact number a year ago is not available in the set.

I was trying to fetch a contact details, the date and time that I have added the person first time. I am a freelance writer, I try to note a pie to pie information of every contact. Yesterday I was writing about a person whom once I had met in New Delhi airport. Accidentally we are sitting on the same flight, side by side. We started speaking about many interesting facts of life. He had asked my contact number. In honor I have saved his number in my handset. My notebook was in my sack.

Today I have offered a column to write about the same person. There are funny parts to add from the conversation that I can freshly remember. But it rushed of my blood to the head.

I open my mobile> contact list> contact name> details

And surprisingly become shocked that depending upon a gadget is still a foolishness.

Why time and date of every new contact added in the handset is so important?

1. Investigation purpose

2. Information purpose

3. Record maintaining purpose

4. Historical value

5. Productive contact based information value

First I thought that I am using the cheapest Nokia handset that don’t have this added facility. Later I have checked Sony, Samsung, and three of the android smart phones but all are same. The manufacturers must think to improve this option. The contact details is so important now.

If your handset have this option please don’t forget to mention the model number! Thanks.

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

20 responses »

  1. Jocelyne says:

    Hello Vikram,
    I checked my phone – a Blackberry Bold – and it too does not have that option. It does have an area for notes however, and that is where I would put that information. I never thought of adding the date and time when you meet someone, but now that I’ve read your post, that is something I will begin to do. Thanks for the tip.I believe that information will be very handy in my field of Real Estate.
    Another note on the blackberry, you can sync it with your computer so the information on your phone can be backed up to your computer and visa versa. I hope this helps. Maybe your phone has a notes section as well in the contact details, where you can put that information.

  2. Rivenrod says:

    I bet you had a few people scurrying for their phones. I haven’t seen the feature you speak of.

    It’s a pleasure to meet you.

    RR

  3. Do you really think Nokia have blown their market by opting for the Windows Mobile system for the new phones? I only ask because I have been a solid Nokia fan for more years than I care to remember and now simply can’t get on with the dreadful mess it seems to be on the new models

    I think i shall opt for an android phone.

  4. I have never been thinking about it this way. Name and number – yes, but the date?? I have to think about that one… I guess it is different for you, who´s a freelancer.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Maggie

  5. Homemade says:

    Your personal interest excited me to check my phone and the information is not available too. Alas!

  6. About Dante you can check this one out to find out more about the true nature of the Italian Renaissance work. http://www.cracked.com/article_18430_6-historic-acts-revenge-that-put-kill-bill-to-shame.html read #4

  7. alas!

    my phone does not have that too!

    😦

  8. This is useful information. It’s a jungle out there.
    Best,
    Micheline

  9. chair rail says:

    Thanks for the info! Not available in my handset 😦

  10. chair rail says:

    Bravo Vikram! Its so important feature is missing in phones! Bullshit the manufacturers, you guys are making us fools! 😦

  11. chair rail says:

    That’s kind of… abrupt.

  12. seeoskiodmzspb says:

    Every manufacturer should develop these facilities in their mobile phones.

  13. smteherzcloe says:

    Its such a great idea! I would like to get contact info in my handset too! Thumbs up!

  14. ditsraehgard says:

    The most important thing is missing in handsets. Great invention man. You should be rewarded for such innovative idea! 🙂

  15. twink cam says:

    Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handsets. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  16. efesskivdvzkpe says:

    I sold my phone. I hate that don’t have all the facilities!

  17. jummoonmojuwp says:

    I like the idea!

  18. juqmoonmbjuap says:

    Date and time of every added contact is necessary to me too. Man you are a great inventor!
    You so critically observer daily life tools. Wish you all the best! 🙂

  19. babsgbikxy says:

    Great post 2012!

Leave a Reply

