Photograph © Vikram Roy

Sitting on the top of the freezing blue-mountain,

Watching the large tumbling burnt orange,

Drinking a fresh cup of coffee,

Thrilling in front of the deep blue sea.

Opting displacement for the shortest begin

Thy shyness-love-devotion, “hopes and fears”,

Shivering through all new adventures,

Stable into “the unknown wild”.

She says, “nothing is pure!”,

She says, “nothing so wild! ”

Gets no reply, “love and faith”,

The honest has to pay the toughest,

Nothing is happening good!

Perhaps it’s our common nature.

Still waiting for a miracle to turn out.

With love!

Vikram Roy

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

14 responses »

  1. sobnyc says:

    very nice “relationship “between words and photo.

    good job

  2. I’m a lover of poetry. Enjoyed it very much. I started writing poetry when I was 12 years. I don’t put much of it on my blog though. Guess I struggle a bit with how certain one’s might be perceived. 🙂

  3. willowdot21 says:

    Beautiful first couple of lines describing the beauty of enjoying a sunset after making an effort to get up to a vantage point, standing shouting at the sea but no answers ? I think if she listened harder she would hear the words. Beautiful flow and choice of words very evocative.

  4. Well written. Takes the reader into the place, into the question.

  5. Felicia says:

    Usually I’m not one who enjoys a lot of poetry, but this poem is absolutely beautifully. It’s very well written and captured me instantly.

  6. Love the poem AND the photo. really cool work.

  7. Blood-Ink-Diary says:

    Vikram, it is so beautiful…Totally relish your thoughts. Keep in touch. Cheers.

  8. Beautiful photo! It takes you right there!

  9. love your pictures, vikram!! you have an eye for photography! and the poem is just as beautiful as what is captured in the picture!

  10. madrilicious says:

    a poem that has a life story written between the lines. very nice!

  11. I love the intertwining images, of a new day and a budding relationship, you leave a simple but very clear image in my mind when I read this!

Leave a Reply

