Illustration © vikramroyblog.wordpress.com 2012.

 

Green seeds are sleeping at the womb of mother earth,

At night she comes naked like a succubus,

Her unlocked hair is blowing in the air!

I wake up, calm; fickle city life!

Wine! Wine! Empty glass! I think I was drunk!

I was traveling in the vale of the upper soul’s desire!

And was experiencing a brave new world!

I come to an evergreen land, unknown!

Here people are cultivating wild plants and weeds,

Scenic, green, hope, producing more oxygen!

My wildest will is turning into real!

 

by Vikram Roy

8 Jan,2012 3:20AM

 

***New thoughts! An amateur try!

Thanks!

With Love!

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

33 responses »

  1. Katrina says:

    I like it

  2. RichardB1001 says:

    doors are one of my favorite photographic subjects. What lies beyond?

  3. ontheplumtree says:

    Love it…Wonderful

  4. Maree MacLean says:

    I love it•*¨*•.¸¸♥

  5. willowdot21 says:

    I like your poetry Vikram, write more!!

  6. leander42 says:

    ‘the vale of the upper soul’s desire.’ Can’t help but like that line.

  7. So far, I think it’s one of your best! I really like the metaphor of the
    “unlocked hair”, but be careful to stay away from anything cliché like “a brave new world”. Your poet has a climate to it, an intimacy and isn’t it what one tries to create with poetry?
    Keep sending them.

    • VIKRAM ROY says:

      I am not about dystopian Brave New World… simply I imagine new, young, healthy generation of brave and energetic people around the world! Hugs! 🙂

  8. Lottie Nevin says:

    I like your poetry too!

  9. soumyav says:

    nice one..have tried another facet for the same…in my blog by( press this.)..

  10. kahyehm says:

    hey! i nominated you for something 🙂 check this out 🙂 http://lifeshappyrants.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/awards-d/

  11. Delightful–always refreshing to try something new like this!

  12. granbee says:

    Life giving green and pure fresh oxygen: truly a dream come true. I join you in this dream for our earth, dear Vikram! Just a wonderfully well-formed poem about your dream.

    • VIKRAM ROY says:

      Green will begin the brave new world….Hope will produce fresh oxygen… Our challenge will be to rise human voice against dirty politics, junkie culture, fake commercials, pseudo actors, and spoiled society! Thanks granbee… Hugs! 🙂

  13. Through the door that locks us into the turmoil of city life… stepping from the man-made world into the world of peace, of color, of beauty… I’m living that dream. I felt your words before I was able to make the change.

    • VIKRAM ROY says:

      Just try to turn everything into green…your own garden of eternal love! One day the trees will begin the revolution! Thanks for the words! Hugs! 🙂

  14. soumyav says:

    few lines for ur post ..check on this..http://wp.me/p1Zs7k-7d

  15. mercurtian says:

    The whole thing, photo and verse, has a really wonderful fresh and experimental sense of whimsy to it. I keep scrolling up to look back at the photo 🙂

  16. alisonamazed says:

    Good beginning 🙂

  17. VIKRAM ROY says:

    Congrates, love, hugs, and kisses for all like and all lovely comments! 🙂

  18. flannelberry says:

    Amazing – gives lots of visual impressions. Cool.

  19. eof737 says:

    Terrific visual description of your dream. 😉

  20. Sharmishtha says:

    beatiful! your blog looks very pretty. love its look.

  21. I love your door, some of my favorite subjects are doors leading to nowhere… Super pic!

Leave a Reply

