Illustration by Vikram Roy © vikramroyblog.wordpress.com 2012.

You were at the main entrance of the university,

Standing in front of me into the crowd,

Chemistry books in your hand!

 

You tweet a well-known look at me,

I asked “Are you new?”

With a smile, you answered ‘yes!’

 

Surprisingly we met again!

Waiting at the same row,

She was your friend or sister?

 

You talk very little in an outlandish tone!

Wearing pasty shirt and stretched blue jeans,

Calm, fair, beautiful, white at noon!

 

I wanted to talk to you more, suddenly

A clerk came and announced, “students of science separate into different row!”

Giving no chance to ask your name!

 

*** This poem is for all those people, we meet at road, college, university and work-place. We meet and talk to them for a little time. We share, then forget them one day! Blur memory remains quite strong, we spend!

 

Thanks!

With Love!

Vikram Roy.

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

61 responses »

  1. Wistful meeting of words and image.

  2. RichardB1001 says:

    love the text and the image. Did you do the image.

  3. twistnpout says:

    Wow, There is something really special about this poem. It takes me to a place I remember…

    I absolutely love the painting! Are you the artist? It is beautiful. Goes with the poem so well, a fleeting image and eventually a blur of a memory.

  4. theRibz says:

    awesome! And the painting couldn’t be more fit!

  5. pdrasko says:

    Really nice image and poem Vikram

  6. trosefox says:

    Moving

  7. myrthryn says:

    Remember, “You, by far, are the most interesting single serving friend I’ve ever met.”

  8. redplace says:

    Love what you’ve done here. Very clever words with such a beautiful picture.

  9. jmro98 says:

    I think, most of us, have a few of these memories….you wrote these memories very well…

  10. kracktivist says:

    The visual and words embrace each other in a beautiful union and haunting memories

  11. Flicker of an image. That is what the life looks like, when you look back, after a distance.

  12. byrnesbj says:

    Love this

  13. subu says:

    The image adds a punch to your poem! Lovely

  14. Jueseppi B. says:

    I have nominated your blog, “Vikram Roy’s Blog”, for The Reader Appreciation Award. You deserve this believe me you do. To read about your nomination, just click on the link….http://theobamacrat.com/2012/04/14/the-reader-appreciation-award/. Enjoy and congratulations.

  15. LOVE this image! The poem is nice as well 😉

  16. VIKRAM ROY says:

    Thanks belas bright ideas! Love and hugs! 🙂

  17. The image is your strength.

  18. Important connections nevertheless. Worth tracking down the feelings attached to the moment. Kristin

  19. Enjoyed your poem and loved your illustration!

  20. narhvalur says:

    Indeed a beautiful post! Ann

  21. Perfect evocation of those ships-passing-in-the-night experiences! Lovely.

  22. Sharmishtha says:

    lovely poem, we do miss these people, dont we? 🙂

    you have been visiting my blogs since ages but did not left your url, got your url from personalconcerns.wordpress.com and showed up here.

    hope you dont mind.

    i am glad that i did.

  23. alundeberg says:

    Lovely illustration and poem. Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post.

  24. George Weaver says:

    This is a lovely image and poem too.

  25. Although blurred, their memory still leaves an impression on our hearts.

  26. haijinamin says:

    beautiful. simply beautiful.

  27. I couldn’t help but notice what an astoundingly beautiful blog you have created here. The poem I read was really great and I am so thankful you had stopped by and commented about my own blog. This theme for your blog is gorgeous and I like what you have done here a lot.

  28. colltales says:

    Really cool, man. Also appreciate very much you taking the time to check my blog. All the best. W.

  29. pstpierre says:

    Thanks for liking my post.

    Your recent poem describes “what could have been” but alas was not.

    Pat

  30. flowerpoet says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this! Your words ‘blur memory’ jump out of the text and would also make a great title for your poem and digital art. I look forward to seeing your other creative and interesting posts.

  31. Hitesh Patel says:

    Awesome poem and sketch 🙂

  32. dreamyme says:

    Nicely elicited.. Also, the image you picked is perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

