At least one million young children are at risk of dying of severe malnutrition in the Sahel region of Africa. Klout and UNICEF need your help to spread the word on your networks about the #SahelNow campaign! Find out more on Klout for Good.

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

16 responses »

  1. There are just way too many deserving charities these days, and it makes it so hard to decide which one to give to…

  2. Niamh Clune says:

    My husband has gone out to Africa to Niger, one of the most badly hit regions. He is setting up a food security programme there. It is great that you are helping to make people aware of this. I am covering his progress in my blog…

  3. josslandry says:

    I support 2 little boys from World Vision, Phong from Laos, and Martino from South Africa, both 8 years old. I have taught my children to do the same. Maybe, if each one of us here did this, the butterfly effect would take over, spin a new reality.

  4. granbee says:

    Definitely supporting this on Twitter and my Facebook timeline! Thanks for making it easy to share this link.

  5. I do support, and thank you for sharing this. with your permission, I would love to put this in my “awareness” page…

  6. willowdot21 says:

    Year in year out we hear and see the terrible pictures and stories . I support the charities as best I can but where is all the aid and money going why do things not improve? I am not having a moan I just do not understand! xx

    • Willow, if you would like to understand a little more as to why this happens, I would like to invite you to come to my blog. My husband is there now. I am trying to keep people updates from an ‘insider’ point of view. I understand your frustration. Best.

    • VIKRAM ROY says:

      They do or they do not…!$#? We must support the good cause! Rest is our mind satisfaction and on God! God save all! Big big hugs willow!

  7. 0penwide says:

    I don’t really do charity but good info and thanks for liking my post.

  8. Also a good idea to alert Avaaz.com, They have a huge network of people who put their weight behind many different kinds of issues. It’s a tough situation.

Leave a Reply

