“Tomorrow” Photographed by Vikram Roy © Copyright 10 June 2012

A new era of technology, the speediest age of the Internet! Knowledge becomes more valuable to crack the previous blindness. Google, Wikipedia, Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and Flicker appear beyond the time-space, creative freedom and freedom in speech. Powerful than the irresponsible medias. All we accepted invited them in life. Knowledge building process is the key to awake from the “IGNORANCE IS BLINDNESS OF THE SOUL!”

Some people wasting their time; some misusing the technology, to make more… more money!

We know about the three inescapable steps of life, the Past, the Present and the Future! My mentor says “some people forget the daily past, some people can’t forget anything”! Others pre-plan for the future. Life takes us next to the death.

For me life has two steps. The Present that I am living in, and the Tomorrow, I have to wake up at 6 o’clock in the morning to catch the bus and reach the office at the right time! Life goes on!

That was not my story, that is the story of all those faces, unknown, beautiful; I see everyday at the street! We walk on, and the labors help us to make multi million industries.

In this busy life sometime we watch movies, listen to our favorites, make friendship, relation, love and fight. Do we know who we are?

“We are flowers, love, hugs and kisses,” says Graça my beautiful online friend!

I don’t need to see the Past that was dirty and corrupted!

All we are happy to enjoy today to improve the next, no plans! Living in the Present is a good idea to enjoy every moment of life! I was listening to John and Jehn, avoiding dumb fictions full with frustration! I decided to give beggars on every Friday. I haven’t found anyone last Friday; I become depressed!  I comeback, practice meditation, drawing and writing. I have today to see the Tomorrow!

With love hugs and kisses!

Vikram

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

36 responses »

  1. soumyav says:

    close the doors of the past,
    forgetting and forgiving the lost,
    live and love in the moments of present,
    which will inspire us to paint,
    a beautiful picture of a golden sunrise,
    Waiting to fill our future with surprise… 🙂

  2. moodobject says:

    The old me has die.. The new me reborn
    Every moment I know.. that is the new me

    The old one has die…He and I not the same
    The new me always smarter than the old me

  3. As difficult as it may, we must close many doors to the past. What a fine post Vikram. Thank you, Micheline

  4. All the life style thinking says to learn to live in the now. It has been hard for me because as a history teacher I live in the past, present and future not as three dimensions but as a unified attached whole. For example if I am reading about 4th Century Rome orElizabethan England I am transported there just like watching a Star Trek movie . So it is hard to see just my finite life in live in the now terms.

  5. SynthesistChronicles says:

    I think that we ignore the past to our detriment. It is as important to learn from our mistakes and accomplishments as it is not to be consumed by them causing us to live in the past. Beautiful post! Thank you for sharing.

  6. Noel Williams (prhayz) www.prhayz.com says:

    Splendid! The past is gone. The things we do today could help to make a better tomorrow.

  7. Emma says:

    nice way of looking at the present, at the world.
    trying hard to do the same.

  8. danitacahill says:

    I really like the motion and bokeh in this photograph. Nice job. Thanks for liking my photography blog. Appreciate it!

  9. B. M. Wells says:

    “Some people wasting their time; some misusing the technology, to make more… more money!”

    So true. Technology can be wonderful, helping us connect on a scale once unimaginable. We can accomplish such great things as a result. But we can also become shackled to the technology. We should always ask, are we using technology for liberation, or are we merely its slaves?

  10. Kellie says:

    I think you move on from the past ONLY if it becomes detrimental to you moving forward in a positive way. Some things are to NEVER be forgotten, but yes we choose to move on and create new memories and experiences. 🙂

  11. Ana Martin says:

    Amazing pic!

  12. starbear says:

    Ahhh… we can take with us, moving forward, what serves us from the past. 30 years ago – in the past- I learned computer graphics- I brought that with me, into the present. In the past I had two children – and thankfully, brought them forward, as well.
    Happy. Thank You. More please… and at times it is useful to look at the past to see what serves us moving forward, nez pas? Thank you for visiting starbear and liking my present. 🙂

  13. ShimonZ says:

    having today to move tomorrow is good. Today is most important, though… more important than the future, I think.

  14. Maria Zarif says:

    Love how you write [: Vikram. Specific,straight forward and short.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Maria

  15. granbee says:

    Serving the poor, meditation, drawing and writing–what a worthy schedule! Hooray for you and your leadership here, Vikram!

  16. A Huxley fan as well, I presume?

  17. Joszann says:

    I do agree that we should close the door to the past.However the past serves a valuable purpose.I see the past as a launching pad to all things future and present.We sometimes forget the lessons of the past much to our detriment.Your posts are addressing some uncomfortable truths.Thanks so much!

  18. unclerave says:

    On a personal level, I agree. But, what about the big lies and huge injustices of the world? If we turn a blind eye to the dirty and corrupted past then the abusers and victimizers go unpunished, and grow more omnipotent. And, we remain the victims, living the lies and injustices. Always being in the moment is cheerier, but dismissing the past can be both unhealthy and dangerous . . . to our future.

    — YUR

  19. “I think that we ignore the past to our detriment. It is as important to learn from our mistakes and accomplishments as it is not to be consumed by them causing us to live in the past. Beautiful post! Thank you for sharing.”

    That was from one of your commenters. It’s pertinent today. Speaking of today, I found out that apparently, some search engines are removing information that we can view online. Is it coincidence or the past coming back to revisit our present?

    I’m sorry I haven’t been around. I’ve been playing at another site. I’m a bit more light-hearted there…..

  20. Great post-don’t know how I missed this! You’re very inspiring and your blog enriching…

  21. Reblogged this on Hodgepodge 4 the Soul and commented:
    Great post, from a great blogger 🙂

  22. eof737 says:

    That is for sure… By the way, why isn’t your WP blog listed on your gravatar profile? You have everything else there! 🙂

  23. This is a wonderful and inspiring post and I love how you describe the progression of technology! Thanks so much for all of your visits to my blog. I’m following you, but I don’t receive your new posts, so I’m going to try following via this post. Keep your fingers crossed! I’m behind on reading, but will try to visit more often! 🙂
    Lauren

  24. cissyblue says:

    I am so glad to find you Vikram Roy. I want to learn more about where you live and the people you see every day, places you go, and your observations on it all. Clearly, you have that ability to transcend all that is wrong around you, and see only that which is fresh and real and beautiful. I thank you for giving us that, my friend… from Cissy way down in Texas… we’re almost in Mexico!

  25. LindsayODonnell says:

    I always love your posts, which is why you were a shoe-in for a One Lovely Blog Award! http://lindsayisvegan.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/one-lovely-blog-award/

  26. la dauphine says:

    Congratulations! You’ve won more awards! http://wp.me/p2nMI8-9W

  27. nymuse88 says:

    I’m terrible about holding onto the past and I also sometimes look too far into the future when it comes to dreams and goals. I need to get better at concentrating on the now and stepping stones. 🙂 Great post as always!

  28. 3DCitizen says:

    I see the door that needs to close, but it’s a good idea to remove the doorbell of the heart incase it tries to come back. Righteous post good sir!

  29. quoteawiz says:

    “Many fine things can be done in a day if you don’t always make that day tomorrow”

    I like your blog contents 🙂
    Well, I’m a new blogger, check out : http://quoteawiz.wordpress.com/

  30. Paul J. Stam says:

    Thanks for stopping by Paper, Mud & me. Glad you liked “Odds and Ends of Paper and Mud.” I enjoyed “the Grave Is In the Bed” and will be following you to read more of your posts.

  31. splashkidd says:

    Nice post Vikram! We are all “works in progress”. Our journeys should be about being passionate about our life’s and the opportunities we have to constantly grow and become better individuals that connect and build bridges to one another!

  32. poetjena says:

    Very much enjoyed reading this blog!

Leave a Reply

