Hi friends, this is my third home recipe that I hope you will love to try! As earlier I told I am a passionate cook. I am a vegan for last 8 years. When I left eating non-veg  my friends joked, “he is going to eat grass”! I laugh back. I was 17 when I realized becoming a vegetarian helps, satisfies me.

I can prepare around 35 Indian recipes.  This is an easy 15 minutes recipe, quick to prepare and very delicious! I hope all the items I discussed here is easily available in any local market. I am trying to put all the names in English, if you are not getting the names, feel free to ask me. Thanks!

Soya Balls & Potato Curry, Photographed by Vikram Roy

Soya Balls & Potato Curry, Photographed by Vikram Roy

Ingredients: (Serving 2) 

50 gm soya balls (boil before the main preparation)

5 baby potatoes, (peeled)

3 tsp olive oil,

2 red chillies,

1 small onion, (finely chopped)

2 tsp ginger garlic paste,

1 tsp zeera, (cumin)

½ tsp green cardamom powder,

½ tsp haldi or turmeric powder,

Salt, (to taste)

1 tsp garam masala or aromatic blend of spices,

1 tablespoon butter

Method:

Take boiled salted water in a pan and put peeled potatoes, & soya balls for 10 mins before the main preparation.

Take 3 tsp of olive oil in the pan, fry chopped onions for a minute on medium heat. When onions turn into reddish, add red chillies, garlic ginger paste, and cumin. Mix well. Put potatoes, and soya balls, fry on medium heat till it turns golden brown. Add turmeric powder, green cardamom powder, salt, and garam masala. Add green peas. Garnish with butter and mix it well. Boil for 2 minutes and serve happy meals.

Its 15-20 minutes easy preparation and very tasty vegetable dish specially for vegetarians. Please send me your feedback.

with love

Vikram

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

20 responses »

  1. Looks interesting. I guess it tastes interesting too. 🙂

  2. soumyav says:

    great and looks Yummy! seems the aroma reached here ! 😉

  3. Lottie Nevin says:

    Vikram, this looks so good and I want to make it. Indian food is my favourite, especially vegetarian. I’m sorry to sound stupid but the soya balls, do you buy them or make them? thanks lottie 🙂

  4. Harbans says:

    Your write ups are varied and special. God may give you His Speed in all your endeavours. Your recipe espepcially Kashmiri aloo is really VERY NICE.

  5. My friend, where are other recipes. We are waiting.

  6. Ohhhh i tried it and it tastes sooooooo good! I hope you post other recipes! Kisses from Germany!

  7. swabby429 says:

    I will try this very very soon. Do you have more masala dishes, too?

  8. It looks delicious. I can’t wait to try it!

  9. nwando7 says:

    I love that it looks like chicken : )

  10. LoCal Russian says:

    Dear Sir,
    Pathways Art Project, a blog you have Liked on at least one occasion, is honored to present you with the Versatile Blogger Award. You may read about the details of accepting this award at http://pathwaysartproject.wordpress.com/2013/03/01/1663/.
    Sincerely,
    Pathways

  11. mmmmmmmmmmmm droling delicious…thanks for the share.

  12. TBM says:

    Sounds yummy. And good for you for being vegan! Don’t let people tease you.

  13. This sounds really delicious!

  14. […] “Soya Balls, & Kashmiri Potato Curry” – Best Home Recipe by Vikram Roy. […]

  15. Maribel says:

    Hi Vikram! This recipe looks delicious! I most confess I have never attempted to make curry, but I will very soon. Just wanted to drop by and check out your blog. Also wanted to say thanks or visiting mine this week at azucarandspice.com! 🙂

  16. Hi Vikram, Hope you ‘re doing well! Hmmm Delicious one! Would try it for sure and soya is rich in protein too! Delicious Veggy meal!! Well You can try more as a new food channel has been added on Tata Sky ch no: 581 called ‘Food Food’, they share some nice recipes! (By the way I am not endorsing it 😛 ) Take Care Cheers
    Amrita
    (http://amritasinha.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

