Night flows Day, Original Water Color Illustration by Vikram Roy © Copyright 2013

Painting: The night flows by the day, Medium: Water Color, Illustration by Vikram Roy © Copyright 2013

I discover Aristotle, Plato, Laozi, Søren,

I found light instead of death,

I was looking for eternal knowledge,

The knowledge that is precious than gold.

I  

Words hypnotize me, capture my attention,

The life flows by the night,

The dark flows by the day,

Beauty relishes life, cheerful youth remains unchained!

II

I met a happy old guy; he had no education,

I met a wealthy merchant; he was searching for love in his sixty,

I met a strong soldier; he lost his friends,

I met celebrities; they were hunted by uncontrollable desire.

III

Life gives that we make a wish,

Takes that we pay much attention,

The balance remains intact,

Only survives the healthy descendant.

IV

Always love

Vikram

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

28 responses »

  1. Jamie Dedes says:

    Vikram, an altogether lovely post, both painting and poem. I appreciate the sentiments expressed and agree.

    Jamie

  2. Great Artwork and especially like the line ” The Balance remains in tact”….. I am all for balance upon this Earth 🙂

  3. pasupatidasi says:

    so beautiul.. the poem and the artwork! a very awesome thing to find in my reader this morning

  4. Would like to see more of your art. Do you have portfolio?Perhaps you can do guest post my blog with your art . Let me know.

  5. Harbans says:

    It is really fantastic.

  6. Amazing poem and artwork, as always!

  7. Aquatic Poetry says:

    Beautiful!

  8. pecsbowen says:

    “I met a happy old guy; he had no education”

    very beautiful 🙂

  9. unclerave says:

    You continue to entertain, my friend. Very nice.

  10. John says:

    And so, In the lovely poem, light and darkness appear to follow two different paths yet both proceed forth from the same fountain of creation and therefore are balancers of harmonies on the wheel of life. Beautifully rendered and memorable. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Clever and paced nicely. Well done.

  12. So nice!
    Maybe we can follow each other? x

  13. Singhsworld says:

    Very nice painting !!

  14. davezart says:

    incredible use of words, water, and colour. thank you for blessing us with your work.

  15. lifeofimpact says:

    Beautiful. I’ll be happy to read this again on a later date 🙂

  16. This is incredible… May God Bless!!

Leave a Reply

