My artwork has evolved into an exploration of the visualization of the Dark Lady, a sonnet sequence character by Shakespeare. “Reading is my passion and the paintbrush is my instrument,”

???????????????????????????????

“The Dark Lady” work in progress, Medium: Oil on Canvas, Illustration by Vikram Roy © Copyright 2013

???????????????????????????????

“The Dark Lady” work in progress, Medium: Oil on Canvas, Illustration by Vikram Roy © Copyright 2013

???????????????????????????????

“The Dark Lady” without frames, Medium: Oil on Canvas, Illustration by Vikram Roy © Copyright 2013

R E M í N í S C í: © Vikram Roy
Size: 30 x 26.4 x 0.8 in
Medium: Oil on Canvas

 

Thanks and Always Love

Vikram

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

38 responses »

  1. chr1 says:

    I like it. How often do you have showings?

  2. Harbans says:

    It is a fantastic work of art. It indeed is a latent feeling which you epress through your brush.

  3. freefrednice says:

    Keep up the fantastic work, if i could buy a piece and get it sent over here to canada, you better believe i would 🙂

  4. Jamie Dedes says:

    Well done. Like that you used Shakespeare’s “Dark Lady,” Vikram.

  5. You seem to eulogise the hair/beard style of MFH. But that is what takes for creation. Keep it up.

  6. godtisx says:

    I love this painting and love that it’s done with oil. I’d love to see it in reality. If you lived in NY, I’d come to your show.

  7. windhound says:

    ~~~~~~~~ and every tongue says beauty should look so .

  8. samanthaangela says:

    Beautiful painting!

  9. Your artwork is so beautifully compelling, Vikram!

  10. narhvalur says:

    Beautiful painting! Ann

  11. thebearggrr says:

    I love the art work, the vivid colours are stunning! That you for liking my post!

  12. Roy says:

    Hi Vikram

    My phone’s going crazy from all your likes of my blog postings, so thanks for that. Nice to be appreciated.

    Fantastic painting, by the way, bold.

    };->

    Roy

  13. Those are lovely. I appreciate painting took an art therapy class after my cancer and loved it.

  14. I’m terribly jealous as I can only draw stick figures. Your painting is beautiful…..you’re awfully talented, V.

  15. What a beautiful painting.

  16. beautiful …. very striking and colourful.. 🙂

  17. meenas17 says:

    Painting is silent poetry Vikram.
    keep up the good work.
    Thanks for liking my poem “paintings”.
    blessings.

  18. Mark Thomas says:

    Great to see an artist at work. Keep creating!

  19. sriramjanak says:

    beautiful vikram…

  20. This is beautiful! Thanks for visiting my journey, it means a lot! I will be on the look out for your next post!

  21. beautiful paintinfg you´re working on.

  22. Wonderful, Vikram. Thank you.

  23. Francina says:

    wonderful painting, Vikram.

  24. I really like your painting! very cool, nice work!

  25. decoraai says:

    This is gorgeous!!

  26. I really like this Picassoesque art. Vikram do you have more of your art you could send me Please? I would like to review and see if we’ll come up with a presentation. Thanks. I would like to feature this work on my Wednesdays guest post. Thank you for supporting my blog.

  27. Moira says:

    Thanks for liking my Carrot Soup post! You have in incredible assortment of things (art, photos, recipes, etc.) on your site… I look forward to seeing more.

  28. drecomalfoy says:

    hay i am happy to meat with such a great painter

Leave a Reply

