Rich and powerful people always made the history. There is no history written for the ordinary people. 21st June 2015 was the first International Day of Yoga recognised by the United Nations.

Almost 3000BC ago Yoga invented in India by common people to stay healthy. I think this is a revolutionary success of the common people that they are able to teach the rich, how to take care of the health? I felt proud. This painting, I copied from a street artist’s common art.

Queen Elizabeth II & Yoga, Medium: Watercolor on paper, by Vikam Roy

Queen Elizabeth II & Yoga, Medium: Watercolor on paper, by Vikram Roy © Copyright 2015

Always Love,

Vikram Roy

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

5 responses »

  1. […] Queen Elizabeth & Yoga (A Theme Painting) | Vikram Roy’s Blog […]

  2. Great piece of art and a wonderful Legacy Yoga has given to us all.. 🙂 I am so pleased you clicked like on a recent post Vikram you had fallen off my ‘Radar’ and become unfollowed by WP, something that is happening more and more with my blogging friends.. Good to connect again
    Enjoy your weekend
    Blessings Sue

  3. I love doing yoga. It is an exercise like swimming, I think, where your mind goes into a sort of meditative mode as your diaphragmatic breathing is focused on.

Leave a Reply

