I was very opportunate to watch Spike TV’s new mini-series ‘TUT’ which is based on the legendary boy king of Thebes, Tutankhamun. The three parts mini-series has been based on Tutankhamun’s career, life, and death. It’s one of the beautiful work ever done on his biography. I learned why the boy king is called the legend of Egypt.

From-Left-Ben-Kingsley-as-Ay-Avan-Jogia-as-Tut-Sibylla-Deen-as-Ankhe

From Left – Ben Kingsley as Ay Avan, Jogia as Tut, and Sibylla Deen as Ankhe in Tut (2015 Mini TV series) Spike TV.

So many films and documentaries on Tutankhamun are made, but Tut is an interesting series which is a great success on the television screen. On Tut, the story portraits Tutankhamun’s character with honor and honesty. My respect to full cast and crew, including actors, actresses, directors, writers and more.

Whether or not, may be or may not be Tut followed the original history but I felt there are solid links with the history. I hope this movie would be loved by everyone and it would be one of the collector’s edition. A must watch biography film for the students and researchers.

Centre: Alexander Siddig as Amun in Tut (2015 Mini TV Series) Spike TV.

Centre: Alexander Siddig as Amun in Tut (2015 Mini TV Series) Spike TV.

Alexander Siddig, Avan Jogia, Nonso Anozie, Ben Kingsley, Sibylla Deen, Kylie Bunbury, and Steve Toussaint all the characters played very well. They are real and played so original that nowhere I felt, I’m watching a film. In my opinion, Alexander Siddig has been played one of the most attractive characters in Tut. Before I found him interesting in Da Vinci’s Demons and Game of Thrones. Siddig proved once more there is no one better than him as the sorcerer. Another notable character is Mr. Nonso Anozie, I liked his acting as Samson in The Bible and R.M. Renfield in TV series Dracula. In Tut Anozie is strong, complete and gentle as General Horemheb. The TV series like Tut is always very welcome. Thanks, Spike TV for the gift like Tut.

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

5 responses »

  1. I love this kind of movie just for the costumes and setting alone.

  2. I taped it am just watching it today in a bit of a Tut Binge, and I must admit, I am pleasantly surprised. The acting is good, the production values far above average. Inaccuracies aside, it is definietly assuaging my need for an ancient history fix. Plus, Ben Kingsley can read a phone book and make it interesting. 🙂

  3. orlando gustilo says:

    Thank you for posting, Vikram. I admire your pertinacity critiquing literature and art all these years!

Leave a Reply

