After a decade and a biennium past I saw Ang Lee’s Hulk (2003) yesterday again in BlueRay DVD. The first time, I saw this movie just after the film was released in India in 2003. I liked Hulk game based on Hulk (2003) movie, which was awesome.

If I am not forgotten my past experience with this movie, I can remember there were some serious graphical damage issues I had noticed in the first released print. Yesterday, when I saw the film again I realized it was corrected may be in the later prints of the movie.

Watching Hulk (2003) again had a reason behind. Right now, I am collecting all superhero films BlueRay prints to see which films I liked most. My due respect to Mr. Sam Raimi for his direction of Spiderman Trilogy 2002-07. Hulk (2003) I had a big expectation just after Spiderman (2002)’s super success. The technology of film-making became so advanced in the 00’s.

I gathered some feelings about Ang Lee’s Hulk (2003) which I want to share in this review.

  • Sam Elliott as General Thunderbolt Ross is the second best character in this film, I respect his appearance. He was as expected.
  • Some reviewers wrote, “Eric Bana’s Hulk is not good”. I want to correct them it’s not Eric Bana’s Hulk. By the way, I am not a fan of Eric Bana but he acted very well in this movie, at least his acting is the only key that captured my attention.
  • According to Marvel, once Hulk becomes angry he turns into a green monster but that’s a fixed size he gets increased, but in this movie when the Hulk became angrier to angriest his size increased more and more which is a jumbo spoiler.
  • Hulk (2003) showed us about unknown past of Bruce Banner and his parents.
  • It’s hard to believe that they have had used the most advanced technology of the time but why the special effects of the film were so unreal?
  • I think cost and deadline could be the issues behind the unsuccess of this film.
  • Ang Lee is one of the respected directors in the world. I think, perhaps Hulk (2003) is his life’s the most memorable and difficult project he worked. Even the film does not stand well.

    Marvel and Ang Lee's Hulk (2003)

    Marvel and Ang Lee’s Hulk (2003)

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

One response »

  1. […] Hulk (2003) A Complete Review | Vikram Roy’s Blog […]

Leave a Reply

