I walked down a new road.
Full of beauty and leisure,
There was a hole in the footpath. I slipped in.
Filth, mud, and garbage inside.
I stand up waste and weak.
It was not me. Shame.

I walked down the same road.
Full of beauty and leisure,
I pledged not to see them this time.
There was the hole in the footpath. I slipped in again.
I cannot believe I was in the same filth.
It was not me. Shame.

I walked down the same road again.
Albeit my eyes were open,
There was that hole in the footpath.
However, I felt in . . . It became a habit.
It was my weakness.
I went out quickly. Shame.

Today, morning I started walking for the same destination,
I know, I cannot control myself,
I am the responsible for my did.
Deep down in my heart I feel, I am wrong.
I wanted to change my bad habit,
I decide to walk another road.

Photo Credit: Diluculi, deviantart.com

Photo Credit: Diluculi, deviantart.com

* Inspired by “Autobiography in Five Short Chapters” by Portia Nelson. The path of God is another street. A beautiful journey to a wonderful eternity.

Always love,
Vikram

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

17 responses »

  1. as long as you know how to handle the hole you can still walk on the same road..all roads have hole you just need to know how to walk without falling in the hole.. 😉

  2. What an emotionel work! So beautiful!

  3. Enjoyed this poem.
    thelonelyauthorblog

  4. Amazing poem and a unforgettable image. Thank you Vickram. Love

Leave a Reply

