The distance between dream and reality is incalculable. Dreams are not only imagination. In reality we chase it in a different way! I was waiting for the moment to see Korn! I took the bus, Vayu Vajra BIA – 11 to reach the venue, had no idea how-much I had  crossed to achieve the Path of Totality?

Korn is awesome rock band! Except the language! 😛

More than a decade ago I enjoyed the animated video “Freak on a Leash”, and wanted to see Korn live! It was yesterday the desire fulfilled at the doorstep! Donna, a friend from Florida, USA says ” You are very lucky living in a city where celebrity bands come to entertain!”

The Path of Totality means immense to me, not only Korn traveling around the world but an awakening call to become a part of the voice that we always expected! A concrete ecstasy that will educate us to enjoy freedom! Otherwise there are number of ring masters and wild animals in everyday life, we need to learn how to avoid them? Ego-less self-respect is first to adopt!

Korn Performing in Bangalore, Photograph by Vikram Roy © Copyright 2012

We should learn from the messages that Korn tried to deliver through their songs?

“I can’t believe what’s happening

Where is your self-control

Why can’t you just be honest

The corruption takes its toll”

(KoЯn, Song: “Illuminati”, Album: The Path of Totality)

Honesty, straight forwardness is expected to achieve the Path of Totality! Hatred, selfishness, deliberately desperate will, will take us to the hell! In earth angels don’t have wings, don’t practice something that make you feel guilty! Life is too little to experiment and too little to expiate!

Jonathan Davis’s vocal was thrilling! James Christian played an excellent guitar tribute for Pink Floyd’s 1979 rock opera “Another Brick in the Wall“!  Reginald Arvizu’s tattoos are real, the same he was with the bass! Ray Luzier was superb on drums!

Always love, hugs and kisses!

Vikram Roy

About VIKRAM ROY

Hi, I am Vikram, a friend of you! I would like to take this opportunity of personally welcoming you to my blog! You can read my book “The Alchemist A Mystery In Three Acts” Available now on Amazon.com : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IDUD4C Always love, Vikram Roy

11 responses »

  1. Very good post. So often I have believed that a person was pure, to discover that I was wrong. I am now more perceptive, but I so wish people made an attempt to be good, respectful, generous and, above all, understanding. Your friend, always, Micheline

  2. twistnpout says:

    Freak on a Leash….one of my favorite Korn songs.

  3. granbee says:

    I have reblogged this post about Bangalore pathways to totality. Bangalore is a former home and workplace of my NYC daughter. This post makes some excellent points that illustrate, for me, how we can all learn from each other and grow together in peace and goodwill, no matter our ethnic points of origin. My critters on their questing journey at my own blog are learning some of these points you speak of here! Thank you!

  4. asoulwalker says:

    Don’t practice what makes you feel guilty… that is both good advice and something for me to meditate upon. Thank you. Cheers.

  5. inkdamage says:

    One of my all time favorite soundtracks is for “Queen of the Damned” which was Johnathan Davis’s first soundtrack. It includes music by him and all of his friends. If you have not, I highly suggest checking it out.

  6. eof737 says:

    Great piece Vikram! 🙂

  7. artbibel.net says:

    yeah, i have seen korn 1996 for the first time….thanks for your like on my post

  8. I couldn’t agree more and thanks to granbee for her reblog or I wouldn’t have been introduced to your site.
    We should all remember we are One, What we Think! is what we create… And we are now reaping what we have sown.. Its time now to set new seeds upon our journey as we begin to awaken and remember who we are..as we plant a new reality from our Dreams..
    Many Thanks to you…
    ~Peace~

  9. Amrita Sinha says:

    Awesome post! Kudos! 🙂

  10. Korn?! Awesome, and I’m just a tad bit jealous!

Leave a comment